Lunch

Everyone is suffering approaching-end-of-year, Covid fatigue, lockdown blues, work pressures, family concerns, news overload... you know. We all know. Sometimes it spills over and you get a face-full of someone else's frustration blasted through the video feed. It was like that for me today, what I will politely call a 'combative' morning. Resolved, but not without leaving a bruise in my psyche!

So I went to the beach for half an hour at lunchtime. I took some nice shots of the sun and the sand, but then this bird flew across my path with a beak-full of lunch, and he landed atop the granite seawall, probably to secure his grip on this tasty morsel. I thought his efforts deserved to be today's blip.

I am trying to unwind. Happy Thursday lovely people :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.