Journey Through Time

By Sue

Valentine Bouquet

I was bored An artistic rendering of my lovely Valentine's Day bouquet from my Valentine, Bill. After the wonderful bird show yesterday, most of them went elsewhere today. Somebody else's turn, I guess. The morning and early afternoon wasn't too bad, weather wise, and I said we had to "walk the dog". So Bill and I went on one of the longer routes I used to walk when David's dog lived with us. It was a nice 45 minute walk and I didn't take the camera so that I would WALK and not dawdle. I have a new app I got for my iPad that is supposed to help me stay on my 1400 calorie a day diet. Pray for me. The weather is turning to rain and it's supposed to be sort of interesting tomorrow...possible thunder showers.

Tomorrow is Auntie day, as we have the usual errands to run. Then I need to be back home by 4:30 because our nephew (Bill's brother's son) is coming to visit and then Bill and he will be going to the Trailblazer basketball game. Kind of a fun Uncle/Nephew rare outing. Matt, the aforementioned nephew, just retired from the Marine Corps. He is here to see the relatives and then he heads back to Okinawa because his life is there, even though he is out of the service. He will be taking on-line college classes and enjoying his life until the next thing comes along. I remember when he joined and I can't believe he has his 20 years in already.

So...have a good rest of your day, Blippers. See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.