Strong Sun and Shadow

It's turned into a busy day. I started by sorting out a few things in my Studio Room but got distracted by the strong shadows so didn't get much sorting done. I love the distortion of something ordinary into a great monstrous shape.  I'm glad I did that though, as the rest of the day was non-stop action.

I had an interesting morning judging for my own club members who, after a previous session with guidance for macro shooting, had submitted images to a competition as part of the Coffee & Chat mornings.  Quite a few images so a fair amount of mental energy expended in trying to be fair and constructive; a great variety of images with some really fantastic ones.  The pleasing part was several members saying  how they'd found the whole process, from tuition through to competition, very useful.

As soon as the club zoom had finished I took a call from the 'Remember My Baby' charity for whom I am a volunteer photographer.  A call out for a stillborn baby boy born yesterday.  These sessions are a great mix of emotions - both challenging and rewarding; I know the images I create will be treasured by the family.

Probably the only benefit from the Covid situation is that it's relatively easy to park at the hospital!  A tiring day and I should sleep well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.