The Granton

Well, here it is - missing for two months or more, never left our (v small) kitchen, found in a completely mysterious and fairly inaccessible place not even close to anywhere it could have been used. I think it was a gift from my late step-mother about 100 years ago - an excellent knife, which I only just realised is called The Granton. (Why, I have no idea).

Mad day with all sorts of unexpected maths stuff surfacing. And there was me going to re-do the sealant round the bath. Hmm. Met Mel for a coffee and a brownie at Toast, which made a nice change from the inside of the flat. Getting them to put an extra shot in their Americano made it almost strong enough for me.

Greens meeting in the evening, although I was keeping an eye on the live updates on the Serbia-Scotland match. D was apparently able to watch it on the telly but I'm not sure I envied him. Decades of following the Pars has trained us well for this sort of self-inflicted torture. Extra time, oh gawd.....aargh, penalties.

But, finally, a Result!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.