Elma's cactus

Finally managed to replace the sealant round the bath - what a palaver. A bad workman blames his predecessors. Looking forward to being able to take a shower again.

Went down to OT for several messages - had to find some new hankies, since something (I suspect the washing machine) has been eating my supply. And I've been sneezing an awful lot recently. So I found some in Debenhams; gosh I didn't realise that Debenhams was still a thing, but there it was. Then a visit to Simply Wine to spend the vouchers I'd earned from shopping there all through lockdown.

Had a visit (hygienic doorstep variety) from Shandonner, who was not only kindly lending me a more up to date Wacom thing-y than the one I've been having to use, but shared some cooking apples from bagful he'd acquired (that was so heavy it was interfering with his balance).

Elma's Halloween cactus is flowering beautifully, in spite of there being no D sleeping beneath on which to drop its faded ones. Actually the one that P & R gave me at my birthday do last year is even more spectacular, but its petals are white and it turns out to be harder to photograph. That'll be another day when I need an emergency blip.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.