VEG

I tried to have a nice lie in this morning but the phone kept ringing.  First call - a spam call about an Amazon Prime Account that I don't have. Put the phone straight down for that one. Second call - from my dentist.  The X Ray they took on Monday revealed I needed a filling.  Made appointment for that.  Third call - from the Health Centre.  I need a blood test.  Made an appointment for that.  Fourth call - someone ringing about an car accident I'm supposed to have had.  Put the phone straight down again. So many spam calls these days - very annoying.  I always block the number straight afterwards but of course they just phone again another day on a different number.

Neil and I were supposed to go for a walk this afternoon but he got in touch to say he was very weary after this mornings 12 mile run so could we walk tomorrow instead.  Even though tomorrow's run will be one mile longer he's hoping he won't be so tired.  We shall see.  He ran to The Angel Of The North and back this morning.... see Extra.

Had my Slimming World Zoom meeting at 5.30pm.  7 members attended this week.

The Abstract Thursday theme today is " shapes " and as I was preparing my tea I still didn't have a shot so I just arranged my veg on the chopping board and took a photo of that.  There's carrots, mushrooms, sprouts and a red pointed pepper.  Used Picasa to do some processing.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link  Gathering  MUSHROOMS  - by Clannad

Pleased to get a heart and a mention for my Wide Wednesday entry yesterday.  Especially as it was a photo I just took on the spur of the moment.

Steps today - 4,232

CORONA CLASSIC -Melodies From Scotland · The Ayoub Sisters and the Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.