Gazania - and a Lockdown Walk with Neil

When I looked out of the window around 8am this morning it was lashing down with rain so I thought my walk with Neil would have to be called off again ... but the rain stopped and by the time Neil arrived at around 2pm it was a lovely day.  He had already ran his 13 miles (and managed to avoid the rain ) so he was weary.  We avoided an uphill route and just had a gentle 4 mile stroll across farmland and then back to the village via the street where I lived when I was little.  Neil went to get his bus home and I collected my repeat prescription and did a bit of shopping.  It was almost dark before I reached home.

I made a collage of some shots I took on the walk as well as a Gazania for Flower Friday.  Its the only flower in bloom in my garden at the moment.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Its my brother John's birthday today.  He's 3 years younger than me.  I have added a collage in my Extras  of a few photos of him...as a baby, as a teenager, and a couple of more recent ones.  Its ages since I've seen him ( even though he doesn't live too far away ) and I miss visiting him and my sister in law as we always have such a good time.

Musical link  Vera Lynn - My Son , My Son - this was Number One in the UK charts the day John was born

Update on my neighbour Sue .... She came home from hospital on Wednesday night.  Burns are superficial - but very painful.  She is on morphine which doesn't agree with her and is making her sick.  She has cream to apply to the burns which is working well.  She did the right thing at the time it happened and used cold water on the burns till the paramedics arrived so Im sure that helped.  She sounds positive  - and relieved that it wasn't a worse outcome.

Steps today - 12,240

CORONA CLASSIC - November Song - Classical Guitar by Frédéric Mesnier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.