Anything catch your eye?

A few years ago I ordered a handbag from Harrods ( it was in the Sale and actually priced a lot less than I had seen the same one elsewhere ) and since then I have been receiving their brochure a few times a year.  I skim through it and then it goes in the recycling bin.  There's never anything there that remotely interests me.  The items are either far too expensive - or just plain wacky and ridiculous ( and expensive ).  The latest brochure arrived this morning and I have picked three examples of the kind of things you can find inside.  The jacket on the left is by Prada and costs £1,950.  Earrings by Chanel - cost £2,725.  The dress in the centre is by Valentino and costs an eye watering £13,000. The red number on the right is actually a coat by Balenciaga and will set you back £9,150 with matching red shoes which are £610.  Bonkers prices and silly outfits -   but I guess there will be plenty who can afford them and would wear them.  I'm obviously not the target market. 

Musical link  FASHION - by Lady Gaga

As you can tell by this indoor blip I haven't been anywhere today.  The weather has been a dull and dismal and I seem to have had the lights on all day.  I haven't done much - put a load of washing on, did some ironing, a bit of online shopping ( not at Harrods ) and a lot of TV viewing.

Neil did his 14 miles this morning.  He did the first 9 miles on his own and then his girlfriend joined him for the last 5 miles.  As the monthly mileage will add up to 465 miles his target was to raise £465 for the foodbank.  I'm pleased to report that he has already reached that total and as of today the money raised is £580.  WOW! Thanks again to th e kind blippers who have donated.

Steps today - 2,717

CORONA CLASSIC - Suite From The Devil Wears Prada - by Theodore Shapiro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.