POPPY SELLER

Instead of nipping down to the village for shopping I decided to go to Newcastle.  Town was very busy but I wasn't there long.  Got some fruit in the Grainger ( Indoor ) Market, cat food in Wilkinsons and in Waitrose  I got more fruit and more cat food.  Tino and Lily are fussy eaters so I have to get exactly the cat food they like - they won't accept substitutes. Tino likes Waitose own make in small cans ( not cheap but he does enjoy every mouthful )

As I passed Greys Monument I saw a couple of poppy sellers dressed in what I think were USA army uniforms with a couple of American Jeeps parked nearby.  Took a quick shot not really thinking it would be my blip..... but I got nothing better.

Today is my brother J's birthday.  Strange to think that I'm the person who has known him the longest.  There are no older relatives still around.  And I was present the day he was born.  I'm 3½ years older than him and he was born at home so I first saw him when he was very tiny.  He's had a good birthday.... playing golf this afternoon and out for a curry this evening.  Two of his favourite things.

Steps today - 6,488

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.