Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Bob

Meet Bob!  Bob was 100 years old in September.  We met on my walk for something to do with Shapes for AT.   WELL,  I gotta say that after meeting him I just had to blip him!  He is from Minnesota and used to run the dances (you get to hug all the girls!) for the Senior Citizens.  He said that dancing has kept him young, and truthfully one couldn't tell or even guess he was that old.   He had told Joe that he has a prosthetic leg from an injury playing on the train tracks when he was about 6 years old.  I see him out walking nearly everyday.  He's a bit slow but works it quite well.  He was delighted to meet me and thought I was pretty!  What a sweetie!  We exchanged names and I told him I will definitely see him again.       I also met a little girl named Kathryn who was very chatty and giving me ideas about all the things I should take pictures of!   She even took a picture of her house and her mom!  She was thrilled.  I will have to take the picture down to her later on.     Will put one of Miss Kathryn in the extras and one for AT - Shapes- also.  Thanks so much for Ingeborg for always hosting and doing such a great job too!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.