Life In Wales

By KarenC

Legs Eleven

Lockdown 2, Day 8

I met Barbara this morning for a walk along Hove seafront  and although it was breezy it was sunny and warm.  It was lovely to catch up as we've not seen each other for a couple of years, until bumping  into her at Leonardslee Gardens last week.  It turns out that she's not had the easiest time with her youngest daughter over the last couple of years, however she's now gone to Uni and Barbara has more time to herself.  

Anyway, we walked all the way from Hove lagoon towards Brighton and turned round at the Peace Statue, we had lots to catch up on and we've said we mustn't leave it so long until the next time!  I didn't take many photos as I felt it would be rude to keep pulling my camera out, but these legs caught my eye.  The building is the King Alfred leisure centre and people often sit in these holes in the wall and I thought it was funny how you could just see their legs.  I joked as I took the photo and said 'Legs Eleven' - imagine my surprise when I counted how many people were sat there at there were actually eleven!

After leaving Barbara I walked up to Millionaires Row where Fat Boy Slim lives, as there's an art memorial to a young kayaker who lost his life a couple of months ago and I wanted to go and see it.  I've added this to my extras - his name was Andrea.  It's very nicely done and I just hope no-one comes along and ruins it.

I'd walked almost  5 miles by the time I got back to the car, so it was a good morning's exercise.  And then I went to Lidl to stock up on the Christmas goodies that we like.  I also got champagne for Christmas and New Year, as Lidl's champgane is very good and a fraction of the price of the better known names.

We had some good news tonight, Rachel applied for a new job and had had two remote interviews over the last week, followed by a final stage interview this morning.  Anyway, they called her tonight to offer her the job!  I'm so pleased for her as she's worked for the same company for about 15 years and is underpaid for the job that she does, and now that both girls are in school she felt it was time to move on.  The new firm is  merchant bank, and Rach will be do their marketing so hopefully the future there should be good.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.