More neon

A quiet working day at home - finalising interview shortlists, running through several REF boards and an afternoon of 1-2-1 meetings. Lovely sunny day again but I was just chained to the laptop all day until I headed out to meet TL at Soderberg for a catch up and chat following the chaos recently on our other board. Of course we had the inevitable mix up between branches but eventually met up. She's returned from France recently via London so we spent quite a while discussing different approaches to Covid and the inevitable moans about not being able to plan anything and what the impact will be on next year's Festivals (let alone on 'normal' life). Good to reconnect and hopefully will see her again before too long over dinner and some wine...
Walked home and found a new shop has opened near the Meadows that seems to sell plants (I say that because although I later saw the sign saying 'plant shop' and peered in to see nothing but plants in there it was puzzling from a distance at first - especially given the neon lights and sparkly window panes - I assumed it was a very leafy cafe!). Can't for the life of me work out what used to be in that space and I'm not certain how it will be able to make enough to survive but I may go and take a look at it over the weekend.
Supper then MK book group on zoom....discussing (briefly!) Hamnet and general chat about allotments, lockdown variations, bras and probate. As always an eclectic selection! More Queen's Gambit on Netflix afterwards....lots to like but not yet totally grabbing me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.