Friday's painting...

...digital, in Procreate.

I wanted to do a quickie painting earlier, because the sun had come out on an earlier grey day. But when I start a digital painting, I am usually playing with the strokes as a meditation.  

When I finished, I found it had taken me about 26 minutes. Is that a quickie?

Then I went out in the front garden with a coffee...

The sun is only in my front garden this time of year until spring, not in the back garden at all, except for on the roof of the potting shed. 

I came back in. Popeye said "Potting shed?" So I got his harness and lead. He has taken/pulled  me for a walk twice round the garden, and sat outside the potting shed telling me to hurry up with those keys to unlock it. 

He has cat biscuits, water, and a cat tray in there. It used to be my potting shed, but it is now Popeye's potting shed...

He suns in the window, then gets up for water etc, and sits on my bed with comfy sheepskin fleeces on on it. Then he goes back into the window again. This is only if the sun is in and out. But today is clear skies and sun all day, I think. So he will be sleeping in that window all day...

I check on him periodically since I have to keep the potting shed door closed because of feral cats here. But he gives me a dirty look and tells me to go away because I have disturbed him...

And when I go to bring him in later, he has some naughty words to say to me,  but I bring him back in when the temperature drops or the sun has gone in for good that day.

I have all the doors and windows open for fresh air in my bungalow today, so it can get a good airing while he is safely in the potting shed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.