Theleens

By Theleens

Practice makes perfect

While Markus was filming Paul Larson painting 'A Ghost in Reverie' I used a corner of the Loft Arts Association to rehearse the set for Wednesday evening's performance at the Seaside Tavern.

The windows are large and wide and the sun pouring in makes this corner a real sun fest. Nice and warm while near freezing outside. What also makes the space so great is its natural reverb. I really enjoyed singing in there on my own yet felt my voice sounded like a voluminous choir. Great sensation.

We took some video shots here yesterday and may include them in the 'Seattle Mornin' (The Painter)' music video.

The practice session went fine and I'm pretty excited about playing at the Seaside Tavern as it's the first time in the U.S I've played a 45-minute set. To add to this we're going to stream the show on www.ustream.tv/channel/theleens so that folks who are further afield than lovely Connecticut can tune in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.