AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Cow Gate Stile Pylons

I listened to David Mitchell (the author) on Desert Island Discs this morning. A very interesting man with a lovely selections of discs, many unknown to me. He has given me some new composers/performers/pieces to explore further.
I also had a long telephone conversation with Ann who I have not spoken to since before Covid started. It was good to catch up and commiserate with each other. Her daughter caught the virus at the end of January and now has what is called 'long Covid'. We don't hear enough about those who have long term damage to their health but were not hospitalised.  I have also completed next new year's calendar and placed the order. It is the earliest I have completed it so feeling pleased with myself . 
A mixed day of weather with sunshine, blustery wind and heavy rain. Not looking good for tomorrow though. We enjoyed a second walk of the day late this afternoon when I took this image that brings together many typical elements of the area around our home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.