Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Pick up zone.

Spent far more time at Sainsbury’s this morning than we expected, even if we did pick up some stuff for my brother as well. We don’t normally go to the big one in town but it’s near where my brother lives and they sell lemon tart which my parents like. We’ve not been for over a month and they have been doing a major refit and moved almost everything! We couldn’t find half of the things we wanted which is very annoying. And they didn’t even have the lemon tart!!!

This afternoon has been taken up with ferrying my Mum to hospital and back. She has been having her first cataract done. Whilst I was waiting in the car park to pick her up I took this shot. It’s not very exciting but I quite liked the sky. She is fine and amazed at how quick it was and completely painless.

This weekend should have been the annual Midcon board games convention but of course it’s cancelled. In its place, my husband will spend all day Saturday and Sunday playing games online. So I will be amusing myself. Shame the weather is looking so bad. I may end up doing some baking...and finish my jigsaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.