Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Rosemary and Sultana Soda Bread

So what did I do with my day whilst hubby was upstairs playing board games online? 
Well, first I watched a couple of old episodes of River Cottage which inspired me to do some baking. I've never made bread before but it looked simple enough and actually it was ridiculously easy and the resulting Rosemary and Sultana Soda bread was delicious. Coupled with some Broccoli and Stilton soup that I also made, it was a lovely lunch. I might be tempted to make some more in the future. This afternoon I have watched a bit of the US Masters on TV and done some more of my jigsaw. I've done all the interesting bits with the Kingfisher on them and only have the outer borders to do and the light is no good once the sun goes down, so that will have to wait until tomorrow now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.