Colourful

A fairly bright day and I thought I had better go outside for a walk as the sun was shining.  I didn't feel much like walking far so headed to Bicton Park to see what flowers were out and for a walk around the grounds. Not that many flowers were in bloom but there was still enough to choose from.  I did note that there was a sign saying that due to Covid 19 and the gardens closing for some time they have had to remove a numbers of flowers from the beds and treat the bindweed and another weed that had taken over.  I'm not sure what these colourful red flowers are but they had survived.  A lot of the trees have lost their leaves and some of the paths are now covered with the colourful leaves.  What was nice was that I met two friends from different organisations that I hadn't seen for some time.  One was from the photography club and it was nice to be able to catch up with her, zoom just doesn't encourage casual chat when its a large group.

This afternoon I did little more weeding on the allotment, slowly getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.