Just caught the light

A busy day.  I watched the zoom judging of the Kingswood Salver this morning.  This is a WCPF Inter Club Panel Competition and had 31 clubs competing.  My camera club had entered an ICM panel and one of my photos was included in the panel.  I hadn't intended to include something but I was asked if I had any ICM photos of trees and the colour combination of the one I submitted fitted the panel colours.  I was very chuffed, even more so when we received a commendation.  There were some very striking panels and a good assortment of variety.  The judge Ross McKelvey was a very good speaker with helpful comments and advice throughout.  In the afternoon he gave a presentation, An eclectic mix - a very accomplished assortment of his work that demonstrate how skilled he is across a wide area of photography.

Our son arrived back from Birmingham and our grandson was delighted to see him again, so lovely to see.  At one point I noticed a brief shaft of light illuminating the nearby hills so they made todays blip.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.