Fa la la!

People are going for posh lunches at The Ivy and justifying them as business meetings. Therefore it seems acceptable to sit spaced apart in the common room with the only other two colleagues in the office today, with tinnies and crisps.

I was excited to see ‘pigs in blankets’ crisps at Marks and Spencer, so I had to buy some. Fa la la sounds like the sort of noise an M&S customer would hum as they padded around the store and ticked off items from their shopping list.

My friend and colleague Michelle needs a big shout out today for the sweetest, kindest message she sent, after seeing me in an anxious visa state. I’m hoping we can plan some sort of adventure in December, allowing for the vagaries of lockdown rules, distancing and atrocious weather. At this point if I can leave the UK by Christmas I’ll be staggered, so I may as well do something useful with myself whilst here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.