Donny

I’m back in another vivid dream phase. I dreamt about Donald and Melania Trump having to leave their home and pack up their stuff in January. Their bedroom was my sister’s old bedroom at our parents’ house and Melania was upset about the packing process. As I was trying to comfort Melania that the task didn’t need to feel too daunting, Donald slunk into the room and crawled into bed whilst mumbling something about my TV in the next room being too loud.

Melania I felt warm towards and wanted to befriend. I put my arm around her shoulder and reassured her that everything would be ok. I stopped short of whispering ‘divorce him’. She came into my room and wanted my Cambodian apsara canvas paintings. I told her no as they were a gift, but I’d link her up with Din the artist, and she was placated.

Outdoor time needs to be maintained in winter lockdown, even when the weather is poor, as today. Leigh and I tramped around in the drizzle, seeking shelter under trees, awnings, umbrellas and alcoves when we needed to. She coined the term ‘fraindship’ to describe a connection that survives all weathers.

Hilary’s greengrocers is somewhat of a local institution, situated on Mill Road in Cambridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.