Bare rabbits!

Ready for their next stage, the clothes. I have ordered fabric to make them tulle ballet type skirts and am knitting boleros to complete the outfit. There is a pattern for ballet shoes but I really don't want to cover the feet, which I think are so sweet! In the meantime I will make dresses as per the first fully clothed one so they all have a change of outfit. I can see the finish line now. I have ordered boxes so that I can hopefully pack them nicely, ready for little hands to undo at Christmas. I'm just hoping that my granddaughters like them. They won't understand the time and love put into making them but if they just love and hug them that will be more reward than I need. The original Lunalapin was never designed as a toy to be played with, but I don't mind how battered they get as long as they bring some enjoyment. Luckily the youngest granddaughters have a mum who can sew if the need arises! They are all gentle caring girls so hopefully they will last a while and I will make more accessories to add to the collection. 
Charlotte went to visit mum and lucky she did as she was able to help with the shopping delivery which was somewhat of a fiasco. The delivery was from Iceland and the first error "oh sorry I forgot your frozen food." I won't repeat what Charlotte said! Later that day they returned with "oh sorry I think that should have been three items, I only have two, I'll have to come back again!" Finally the last item was delivered later in the day! As mum lives by herself she only has a small order, about twenty items in total, you think they may be able to get it right first time! What a waste of time and fuel having to return to the same property three times!
Charlotte was also able to help mum with a few technical issues with the iPad and wrote down some notes to help her when she's on her own. We know mum likes to be as independent as possible even though she knows she can call any of us for help when required. I spoke to mum later in the day, she seemed happy and more settled than of late so I think Charlotte's visit gave her a real boost.
A successful day if a bit bumpy on the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.