Community shop

Spent the morning in the shop with the sun streaming in through the door for most of it. There was a quite a hustle and bustle in here today so I was pleased I got my photo before it got busy. I took in about 10 large bags and boxes of donations and only had time to put out a small selection of it today. As you can see there isn't a lot of spare space so constant rearranging is necessary! As there is no price on anything, it's purely donation only dropped into the jar, there is some time available to be sorting and chatting! Someone kindly brought down my tea and bacon butty from upstairs so I was well looked after. Apparently upstairs, in the village hall, there were many nice comments on the aprons that the volunteers were wearing and people asking if I made them to order. A lovely compliment but not sure I want to take that route, especially as they might all want them for Christmas! Although saying that another friend has asked me to make one for a friend for Christmas which I will do. She insists she wants to pay but I don't know what I feel about payment. I would have no idea what to charge unless I had to buy particular fabric, then I could charge for that. Something to contemplate.
The afternoon I found some cute but simple patterns to turn into Christmas tree decorations for my grandchildren. I've printed off the templates so will be cutting out, sewing and gluing as much as possible tomorrow.
A bit more cardigan knitted this evening, while enjoying a couple of chocolates from the box my last apron recipient bought me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.