My treat!

My first monthly sewing subscription box has arrived. It was so exciting to open my first one and I'm not at all disappointed. The fat quarters are lovely, and could be very useful for aprons! The main fabric is a lovely viscose jersey with matching thread and sewing machine needles for jersey fabric. I think I'm going to make a wrap dress. I already have the pattern which I bought a couple of months ago but never bought fabric to make it. I hope I'll be able to get it sewn up in time for Christmas although there may not be time.
Today I have been cutting out shapes to make the grandchildren's tree decorations. I've altered my original plans for these as I don't have time to get more supplies. Only a few days left to get everything ready, lots of loose ends!
A busy and productive weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.