BentleyTBear

By BentleyTBear

Murk Wood

This week my better half is not only working from home but also attending a virtual conference and numerous 'Zoom' calls; continued professional development must go on.

As a result I am having to plan a number of walks on my own.  Today, after heavy overnight rain, it was a trip up Lark Hill to stretch the legs.  The bridleway is paved, but with large, and sometimes deep, potholes so the walk can appear erratic, as you veer from one side of the road to the other.

It was quiet, and not as picturesque as if has been over the year.  The image is a very thin slice of the photograph taken, but I think it captures the feel of the distant Ardington woodlands on a gloomy day.  

We have some early landscape paintings from the local artist, Paul Kessling, and I have tried to capture the look of these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.