Colourful Reflections

at the lake in the park today :)

An early start to Lidl shopping, then a quick visit to the lake in pouring rain and strong winds.  It wasn't easy to hold the camera still and the light wasn't great - but the colours were still brilliant.

Why is it that runners just come up so close behind you and almost knock you over when you don't know they are there ?  An elderly couple nearly got knocked over - if I hadn't told them in time...

I've decided that since the weather is so awful now, I'm battening down the hatches and having a  pj day for most of the rest of it.  

Housework, furniture moving and tidying need to be done this weekend to make space...

 My chair has finally broken - one webbing strap was missing at the back, and now the next one has broken off  (no jokes needed - its a very, very old one and at least Charlie can still lie on it for now until I get to take it to the tip)...so its a good job my new sofa arrives on Tuesday (all being well)!!

I  know I said I was never buying from John Lewis again after the washing machine fiasco a couple of years ago, but surely a sofa can't go wrong? 

They will put it together for me.  I will watch carefully and check the fabric and make up etc.  Here's hoping anyway!!  Its not an expensive one and its smaller than I was going to get, but I think worth it.  I've not yet had confirmation but they do should contact you the day before to give a time slot and as I'm at home - I'll just take my lunch hour when it comes...

Looking forward to Strictly tonight.  Such a shame there's nothing worth watching afterwards.  I need to get some more DVD's at this rate...

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.