Late Afternoon Light

on the silver birch tree to the left of my garden :)

Normal church online and zoom meeting....  I'm not sure I'll get to the prayer meeting this evening though...

I have been really tired today after several broken nights sleep...determined not to doze during the day though - so I've dug over a small patch in the garden and put remaining polyanthas and pansies/violas in it.  

I've tipped out the compost bag as I was sure there was something in it other than compost - but it seems to just be very hard 'solid' bricks of compost.  Took a bit of slicing and digging into them.  Sadly the 'fern' bush my Stepmum gave me a few months ago has not survived - all the ferns were eaten by something.  I'm hoping it might grown again in the spring....

Now to start tidying up and moving furniture around in advance of Tuesday's sofa delivery.  One of my neighbours told me - that it may have to be brought round through the back gate and garden...hoping and praying that it doesn't have to be that way though!!


Now I wish I'd got my jigsaw on a tray or something...its going to be hard to move the table with it on, so I might just have to put it away unfinished...never mind!

Hoping for a good, less tiring week working from home...

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.