Missycat

By Missycat

Day 236 It's Flower Friday!

My entry today is  a close up of some of the flowers in the mixed bunch that my daughters brought me yesterday.  This morning Mr MC had his pre procedure Covid-19 test and then returned home to commence his special diet which is needed before the event itself on Monday.  We are now self isolating for the weekend as instructed, with fun times ahead for Mr MC!  We received a call from the hospital to say that his admission time on Monday has been brought back to the earlier time of 6.30am.  As he won't be able to eat solids on Sunday, we agreed that the earlier they get started the better!
In other news:  I've had a pretty good day with my back/hip which is a positive and this afternoon I enjoyed a great Zoom catch up with my friend H. Obviously not quite like face to face but much better than just messaging or making a phone call.
I don't have a shot for Extras  of my alternative flower, Violet today ( which is a shame as she went to school dressed in her robot outfit) so instead I give you Peggy Sue working out with a tennis ball.  I probably had some slightly better 'action shots' but the look in her eyes in this one decided it for me.
Many thanks as always to our Flower Friday host, BikerBear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.