Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Looking For Linda

My title comes from the 1988 classic Hue And Cry song, what is the relevance you may ask. Pat Kane met a woman on a train to Paisley, who dumped her whole life on him in 15 minutes, after running away from her husband. He wrote a song about it, the rest is history, I was in Paisley railway station this afternoon.

"I was not looking for Linda, but Linda found me
 Hiding away on the slow train home
 Is this one for Paisley, Oh you've got to help me
 She used to work there a long time ago".

My album of the day is "Mr Tambourine Man" by The Byrds. The chiming sound of Roger McGuinn's 12 string Rickenbacker and soothing harmonies makes this extremely listenable. A few Dylan songs including the jingle-jangle title track that invented folk-rock, which they never bettered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.