Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Cook Of The House

The kitchen cookery bookcase is rammed, extra blip is cookery books that won't fit in the bookcase, my wife informs me she wants "Cook, Eat, Repeat" by Nigella for Christmas. She explains, I like cooking and reading about food, just as I will never own a French Chateau, it's unlikely I'll bone a chicken and stuff it with truffles, but a girl is entitled to dream. What can I say, Nigella it is then.

My album of the day is "Sweet Baby James" by James Taylor. He created the template for the creative singer-songwriter with his low key vocal delivery and perfect guitar accompaniment. Country rock songs about love, friendship, loss and life, my favourite track opens with the line "just yesterday morning they let me know you were gone", genius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.