Household Object (EB)

We have a camera club competition for our Christmas meeting with subjects we think everyone can do either at home or on an exercise walk.  This is me having a first try at a household object.  

Focus stacked as I wanted to see if my Photoshop changes really had made an improvement, and they have :-)   I will have to do something about the file sizes though,  four images from my Canon 5D4 stacked together and with a white background layer and a couple of adjustments,  adds up to 745Mb saved as a psd file.

On a more prosaic level,  we were having some clattering water pipe noises which were proving difficult to track down.  Since I sorted out the leaking flush valve yesterday they have ceased - they did start when we noticed the leak - no idea why but I'm not complaining.  Guessing air locks?  Every time I look at the plumbing in our house I am left wondering why things were done the way they were, unless the plumber had the physique of an Orang Utan?  Most joints are at about knee height and need very long arms and/or fingers to get near them  :-)

A dreich day here,  not one for outside blippery,  but I did get a couple of New Zealand maps sorted out for next week's camera club Zoom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.