Something old

Since I finished the photo course I have felt I needed something else to keep my mind active. So today I spent time looking back at some stuff I actually taught others to use when I was leading quite a large team.
I discovered The 7 Habits way back in the mid 90s and practiced them from first getting the book. I found some excellent items on YouTube and have ordered an audio recording with the author talking about the habits.
The seventh habit is sharpen the saw and this is exactly what I am doing.
Managed two nice walks, and avoided getting wet, tidied my desk and did some filing, phoned my sister, two games of chess and cooked dinner. I feel that it’s been a good day, except I lost both games and the first was over in six moves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.