Rain again

Forecast was for rain in the morning and better in the afternoon, but around 10 it was so nice we went out for a walk and it was lovely. We picked up a takeaway coffee and walked down to the Trent, it was very busy with runners and dog walkers but there is lots of space so not an issue. Trent bridge has been painted and looks so bright in the sun.
I did a little more of the 7 Habits and then decided to wrap Christmas presents. It’s very early but as soon as we can travel north we will deliver them. It rained in the afternoon.
I always watch a Christmas film while doing Christmas stuff so I watched Operation Christmas drop, not a great film but fit the bill.
Cooked dinner and took Hetty out for another walk.
Started watching the new series of The Crown, think if I was a member of the Royals I wouldn’t be very happy, wonder if they watch it.
The extra is Hetty sitting on my chair watching hubby in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.