Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Saturday train engineer

Some sparkle and bright colour is good in life right about now.

Today I tried to take some time off. We had a nice brunch and there were some things to do around the house so I puttered around.

I haven’t played any video games in months so Lauralea encouraged me to go down and play a bit. These days play is not very high on my list, so I went down to check out the games.

I know it must sound utterly boring but there is a nice calm game I like to play about engineering trains through the countryside. It’s a pleasant pastime and helps slow me down a bit.

Well today I noticed that there was a new one released which includes a part of the London Tube.

Part of the fun is there realism in those games and it’s like visiting those places again. It’s all there except for the smell of the diesel busses.

So I bought it and started to download it. Turned out to be a rather huge file so I fell asleep while it was downloading. She woke me up when it was supper time so I haven’t had a chance on it yet.

Something fun for tomorrow afternoon then I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.