Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

The sun sets on another day

The sun is setting more and more earlier in the day now and I sat in the front room to watch it disappear today.

Usually I’m the one who needs the nap but last night was very long for Lauralea so she slept while I watched.

Our limits on gathering now allow for about 60 people for church so this morning felt so strange with half our people missing. I’m not sure it’s really worth meeting with so many unable to attend. We also do an online service so that something is available for everyone.

The lesson from the past week is that I really need to figure out how to process stress better. I’m losing my battle with it as expectations grow around me. The needs are many and people are supportive until they need something.

People are all under stress now. It builds up and then one small event can set it off. My hope is that we can realize that and understand it, and ourselves better.

But for tonight, an early sunset.
Night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.