Flying In

As seen from the deck this evening a plane is flying into the Nelson Airport.  Back in April the sky was empty of planes but it is probably back to normal now.  It is the busiest New Zealand airport without any international service.   
Yesterday there was no blip because I lost my mojo with the camera and today hasn't been any better.  Instead I was a lady who lunched and went out with my sister in law and a group of her friends.  Today I had coffee with my neighbours Andrew and Beverley.  In the afternoon I thought I better shape up and mow the lawns and do some weeding.  I have heard from the forester and he is having a great time in the North Island.  The area he is in has high numbers of deer and even while doing maintenance work on the track he has seen deer moving through the bush.  That is like what we have seen in National Parks in the States but it hasn't been common here. I might have to go next time for the photo opportunities.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.