Blank canvas

To minimise the amount of stuff I ferry between Kirbly Lonsdale and Salford, I've been trying to make sure I have a set of basics at each house, such as toiletries and running gear. To facilitate this, I dusted off my old Nikes and took them down for my Salford runs.

Much as I like the Vivobarefoot shoes, as soon as I did my first run around Salford, I realised how much I preferred the Nikes and after a few runs I decided to get a new pair for home. Last time I bought a pair, there was on colour - yellow - that was on offer at half price so I bought those. This time exactly the same thing happened except the cheap ones were white.

I honestly can't remember the last time I owned white running shoes, if indeed I ever have. Running around here at this time of year they certainly won't stay looking like this for long!

****
-11.6 kgs
Reading: 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.