Anniemay

By Anniemay

I am.....

A bit fed up to be honest. This morning had beautiful sunshine and a really heavy frost. It looked wonderful outside. I put my new macro lens on the camera and went out with my tripod to get some shots of new leaves and buds covered in a lovely sparkly frost. They were all rubbish. nothing came out the way it looked in my mind. I had also been thinking about taking a self portrait for my blip today and had decided I was going to set up the shot so that you could only see a reflection of me and not the camera. I was so disheartened by my lack of success this morning that I almost put the camera away without bothering to take 'me' at all, but I have set myself the goal of taking 365 consecutive blips and if there is one thing I am NOT it's a quitter. So here's me. I even managed a smile!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.