Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 15112020

Very good week with loss of 2.2 lb and back to weight I was before my stroke.
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight 192.4 lb lb
Average weigh last week = 195.6 lb
Average weight this week = 193.4 lb
Weight loss this week is 2.2 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 29 lockdown and 9 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I’m glad to report that my weight dropped by 2.2 pounds over the week and I’m now back to the weight I was prior to the stroke.
Why the lossno least week?
I have been keeping my calorie intake lower than energy expenditure with a deficit of 500 calories or more every day apart from last night when I had an individual lemon cheesecake that packed in 385 calories it was one of 3 that was yellow label in Sainsbury’s reduvced from £3 to £1 for the 3. I can’t resist a bargain!! I have also been more active and my steps have been over target most days thank to FitBit challenges with David Binnie and Laura Taylor. Apart from last nights cheesecake I have been able to follow my low white carbohydrate diet with lots of vegetables.see extra for some of the meals.The fishman was back this week and fish was the main protein element of 4 of my evening meals. Next week I hope to maintain increased outdoor exercise levels, weather permitting, and keep to my normal low white carbohydrate diet with plenty of vegetables and berries and avoiding-the temptation of too many treats and empty calories. If I a can I should record a weight loss,or at the very least, a standstill next week and that is my goal for the ahead.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown, the easing of it and the second wave of the virus is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.



Sent from my iPhone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.