Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 22112020

Not such a good week with only a small loss (0.3 lb) but grateful it’s a loss and not a standstill or gain.
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight 194.6 lb
Average weigh last week = 193.4 lb
Average weight this week = 193.1 lb
Weight loss is 0.3 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 30 of lockdown and 10weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I’m glad to report that my weight last week showed another loss albeit small and did not show a gain or standstill after the substantial loss the previous week. Why not a bigger loss? I have been keeping my calorie intake lower than energy expenditure with a deficit of 500 calories or more every day apart from last night when I indulged in an individual triffle and a couple of glasses of red wine. The weather during the week: wet, cold and windy did not help and curtailed the amountof outdoor exercise that I did. Also the Arbroath fishman did not come on Wednesday and meals on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday had less protein than usual and more white carbohydrates and calories. See extra for some of the higher white carb meals Next week, I hope to increase outdoor exercise levels, - I have to get the winter onion sets panted in the allotments and need to prepare some ground for them,weather permitting, I also plan to keep to my normal low white carbohydrate diet with plenty of vegetables and berries and avoiding-the temptation of too many treats and empty calories. If I a can I should record a weight loss,or at the very least, a standstill next week and that is my goal for the ahead. On a brighter note my new corner couch unit ordered at end of August arrived and my house is starting to feel like a home again.See extra
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown, the easing of it and the second wave of the virus and the tier system of restrictions is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.