Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 29112020

Another good week going in the right direction with another small loss (0.6lb): very grateful it’s a loss andnot a standstill or gain.
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight 192.6 lb, two pounds lighter than last Sunday!!
Average weigh last week = 193.1 lb
Average weight this week = 192.5 lb
Weight loss is 0.6 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 31 of lockdown and 11 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I’m glad to report that my weight last week showed another loss albeit small and did not show a gain or standstill after the substantial loss two weeks ago. Why not a bigger loss? I have been keeping my calorie intake lower than energy expenditure with a deficit of 500 calories or more.The weather during the week: wet, cold and windy did not help and curtailed the amour of outdoor exercise that I dd. I just managed a step average of about 4,000 a day because of the weather. Yesterday was the exception as it was dry and bright and I managed to get some digging done at the allotments. Let’s hope for some more good weather days in the coming week and I’ll be able to get the autumn onion sets planted. I also plan to keep to my normal low white carbohydrate diet with plenty of vegetables and berries and avoiding-the temptation of too many treats and empty calories. If I a can I should record a weight loss,or at the very least, a standstill next week and that is my goal for the ahead. At this time of year I usually gain weight with Christmas meals andget together. Because of COVID and tier 4 restrictions that won’t be happening this year!!
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown, the easing of it and the second wave of the virus and the tier system of restrictions is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.