Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 06122020

A very good week good week with a good loss(1.5 lb): very grateful since the weather has not been good and curtailed exercise.
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight 190.4 lb which is2.2 pounds lighter than last Sunday
Average weigh last week = 192.5 lb
Average weight this week = 191.0 lb
Weight loss is 1.5 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 32 of lockdown and 12 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I’m glad to report that my weight showed a good lossWhy the loss despite the weather restricting outdoor activity ? I have been keeping my calorie intake lower than energy expenditure with a deficit of 500 calories or more.The wet, cold and windy weather definitely curtailed the amount of outdoor exercise that I dd. I just managed a step average of about 4,000 a day because of the weather. Yesterday was the exception as it was dry and bright and I managed to double my weeks daily average. Let’s hope for some more good weather days in the coming week and I’ll be able to get the autumn onion sets planted at last.I also plan to keep to my normal low white carbohydrate diet with plenty of vegetables and berries and avoiding-the temptation of too many treats and empty calories. If I a can I should record another weight loss,or at the very least, a standstill next week and that is my goal for the weekahead. At this time of year I usually gain weight with Christmas meals andget together. Because of COVID and tier 4 restrictions that won’t be happening this year.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown, the easing of it and the second wave of the virus and the tier system of restrictions is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.
Extra gives example of meals and the consequence of the weather in terms of flooding

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.