Wheel on the Lilies, why don’t you!

It seems as though flowers are my blip standby when the weather is inclement and inclement it is today - dark, dank and altogether dreich with rain at intervals; just as I remember my childhood Sundays, although this is obviously a false generalisation as it can’t have been all Sundays, it just seems so.

These are the lilies in the bouquet from my stepdaughter. I’m so glad I love their scent because it is all pervading at the moment.

With one ear on Andrew Marr and one eye on the cooker, I peeled the last of the apples from Cullen and put some of them in with onion, butternut squash, cinnamon and chilli flakes to make soup for the coming week before stewing the remainder. My domesticity knows no bounds these days.

From the Marr interview it seemed from what the Romanian scientist who produced the Covid vaccine said, that we may have to wait until next summer to see any effect on the pandemic, and here was I thinking it would all be better within the year from the start.

So far today I have managed a meagre 2,300 steps most of which I reckon must have been made in the kitchen. I did venture as far as Soderberg to have coffee with a Merry Widow and a chat with some fellow Sunday café punters at a far away table. It’s amazing what a little social interaction can do to one’s well being. I have no plans to seek any more by going out into the weather again, although I am looking forward to a Zoom chat with Wildwood and Oilman across the pond at teatime.
Bring on tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.