It’s all in the Number

BlipCentral have told me that today is a significant day for me, having racked up 4,500 blips.
I remember when I celebrated my first 100 back in the day - 31st October 2009 should you be in the least bit interested- there was palpably more excitement. I have become blip weary in the last 12 years, not in the sense of giving up, but the novelty has worn off and it’s become a routine thing to do, a bit like cleaning one’s teeth.

I had hoped to find a blip worthy of today’s number but nothing jumped into the can as I made a foray into town to find loose vegetables ( not the plastic packs, which do not seem to being phased out).

I have to say Edinburgh is making a fine job of deterring anyone entering the city and hoping to get anywhere. All buses and cars from the south via Liberton are barred from the Northbound lane on the Bridges and are rerouted via Chamber street and the Mound. Added to that, the chaos around Leith walk and you have the perfect storm of disruption.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.