Sorry, Another Sunrise !

This Blipfoto group must be one of the nicest and kindest groups on the internet. So lovely are you all that with the comments yesterday, I couldn’t find one nasty remark about my longevity on the blipping front, or one mention of the 1* rating ( the older blippers know what that meant) on my photographic prowess. There wasn’t even a mention of a yawn when reading my blogs which are beginning to bore me as I write them. Thank you one and all for your forbearance and for your comments.

Well, another day another blip.It’s yet again a sunrise or at least what passed for a sunrise at Porty this morning - a last minute invitation of a lift to the beach from someone I used to run with who saw my sunrise picture last week and got in touch.
She likes to swim and return within the hour, so there was no Kaffe’nKuchen at the Beach House, but unfortunately there were huge tail backs on the way home thanks to a lorry bashing into a bridge and overturning at the junction of Peffermill Road and Old Dalkeith Road. We got home eventually and certainly more warmly and comfortably than had I been on a bus.

I was hoping to meet up with EcoDad at lunch time but he’s just called in sick- the sandwiches are all mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.