Condensation

My blip indicates that on this particular morning the house was warmer than the outside not that meant much in these days of stringent energy economy. However it did feel much colder than of late and seemed to get progressively colder as the day wore on so that by the time I was making my way home from my book group at tea time it felt really cold at 6° even as the sun shone.

It has been a sociable day for me outwith the cold house even though there was probably too much sitting around, but it was good to catch up with someone I hadn’t seen since the beginning of the year.  After lunch on  to the book group to discuss ‘Every Day is Mother’s Day’, an early novel by Hilary Mantell. The reward for discussing the horrors in the story was  a delicious orange and passion fruit meringue roulade which the hostess served up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.