Sand in my Drawers

High tide and a east wind whipping up waves that threatened to break over our heads  even as we got beyond the surf, was a source of much screaming and relieved laughter this morning. Hands were held as each seemingly enormous wave approached and no woman went down, even as one went under, the price of my being knee high to a grasshopper; and oh the joy of a hurl home in a toasty car, the heater ‘going it’s dinger’ as they say. Thank you Sue for the wave support, the camaraderie and the transport!

 The rain stayed off long enough for a walk to Lidl, my preferred shop of choice at the moment as I save for holidays rather than inflation. 
The sand in everything was dealt with after the shopping and flushed down the drain outside on the patio - I was beginning to worry that rinsing everything in the sink was  going for lead to a mini beach in the u bend underneath.
 
Needless to say, having waited in all yesterday afternoon for the Royal Mail parcel that never arrived, I received a 3rd e-mail this morning telling me it will be delivered at lunch time today.  My hopes are tempered …….and I will be going out this afternoon parcel or no parcel.

PS The parcel arrived and……. cue sardonic laughter…… the fleecy boots for wearing after swimming were extracted and guess what - the foot with the now poorly swollen ankle would not fit through the cuff. A quick trip to the PO for a speedy return. Back to the drawing board.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.