LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Autumn comes to George Square

I can tell that the 11 exercises given to me by the physio yesterday are going to be time consuming and difficult, not least because the important ones are floor based and hurt my wrists and knees not to mention the inability to access the floor as elegantly as I would like or for that matter to jump up again into the standing position. I wonder if I could try them in the sea as I float on the waves rather than lying on a hard floor. It’s worth a try.

George Square Gardens were looking lovely in the sunshine this morning as I passed.The carnage of the UnderBelly Fringe Festival shenanigans seem to have been rectified  although the thick carpet of leaves may be disguising the damage.

The day has deteriorated and reverted back to damp and dreich. I am not tempted to get off the floor and go out for a walk. Besides Amazon are 9 stops away from delivering some sea shoes for the colder weather.

Meanwhile all day I have been  tracking my daughter’s flight from Edinburgh to Doha and soon her onward flight to Sharjah to meet up with my granddaughter and great granddaughter. I find it hard to get my head round how she can have breakfast in Edinburgh and a late dinner in Sharjah, so far away in every sense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.