atoll

By atoll

Gallows Point

I popped down to Anglesey last night to drop MrsB off in Beaumaris. She has a Maldivian friend Rama coming to stay today for a few days, and I suspect they have chosen their little weather window very well.

I was welcome to stay but the prospect of two days of incessant Divehi chatter, as well as an ever-pressing workload, meant that I set off back this morning after breakfast.

On my way out of Beaumaris, I stopped off at Gallows Point to see how the current building work was getting on in the boatyard (not one of mine). I also went for a quick stroll through the over-wintered boats still sitting on 'the hard'. A few still awaiting their annual anti-foul on their hulls before being put back into the water for the new season.

I took a few shots in the yard, but in the end chose this one overlooking Snowdonia to the right; Llandudno towards the centre; and Beaumaris Pier to the left. I was loathe to leave to be honest, and if I still had my lovely old boat Schererazade I would have been very tempted to get on board right then and there, and get tinkering.

As it is, I am back in Knutsford now and feeling like the kid kept in detention whilst his friends are out playing in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.