atoll

By atoll

Night Nurse Gone AWOL

I don't think this quite qualifies for my cloud appreciation series, but sunrise over Manchester Road opposite our house is often quite picturesque like this if you can be bothered to drag your self out of bed (it was a struggle today). It is also the only time the traffic is so light you can actually cross the road safely.

Nothing much to report for Wednesday, other than I am unwell and the house seems awfully quiet without MrsB laying the law down. Shes back on Thursday night though.

After popping to the shops I had a quiet day anyway working from home today. I had decided to place myself in quarantine as I am suffering from a terrible sore throat that I think originates from getting drenched in the Isle of Man rain last week. Think razor blades and broken glass dragged slowly across your raw throat, and you get the picture. This is my first cold in a few years, so I suppose it was always going to be a bad one.

I struggled to get anything much done today, and even knocked-off work early. This may have been because I had been slowly overdosing on a cocktail of full-lead cough medicine, throat spray and Fisherman Friends all day. Not sure that is quite what the doctor would have ordered, but my night nurse has gone AWOL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.